Samurai Shodown to bout Google Stadia


Written by:

SNK Corp. this week said it will release Samurai Shodown to Google LLC’s Stadia platform.

The fighting title utilizes Unreal Engine 4 to build 3D characters on a 2D plane.

Returning characters include Haohmaru, Nakoruru, Galford, Jubei Yagyu, Charlotte, Genjuro, Hanzo, Kyoshiro, Shiki, Tam Tam, Ukyo, Yoshitora, and Earthquake.

New characters include Darli Dagger, Wu-ruixang, and Yashamaru Kamura.

Trademark fight systems like the Rage Gauge, Rage Explosion and Sword Clash return, in addition to a new Super Special Move.

Google will sell the Stadia streaming game platform in Nov. at $129.

Stadia is said to offer up to 4K, 60 frames-per-second HDR streaming from a Chrome browser. The platform will be integrated into YouTube to allow users to play a game title from a YouTube page in as little has five seconds.

Titles announced include Ubisoft Inc.’s Assassin’s Creed Odyssey and id Software LLC’s DOOM Eternal. In addition to third-party titles, Google announced Stadia Games and Entertainment, a new first-party division to produce original content.

In comparison to current box consoles, Google claims Stadia hardware clocks at 10.7 GPU teraflops compared to Sony Corp.’s PlayStation 4 Pro at 4.2 GPU teraflops and Microsoft Corp.’s Xbox One X at 6.0 GPU teraflops.

The final service will offer cross-platform multiplayer functionality.

The Stadia Founder’s Edition will include the Night Blue Stadia Controller, Google Chromecast Ultra, Founder’s Stadia Name and three months of Stadia Pro.

The Stadia Pro subscription will be sold at $9.99 per month and includes 4K, 60FPS streaming in addition to a library of free games, including Destiny 2: The Collection.

Non subscription Base users can stream at 1080p and purchase individual digital titles to play.

A 10MB per second download is suggested to stream at 720p, 20MB per second at 1080p and 35MB per second at 4K.

Stadia will launch in 14 countries in Nov. including the U.S., United Kingdom, Canada, Spain, Germany, Italy, Belgium, Finland, Denmark, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden.

Comments are closed.